Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am new to the Ferrari Life forum and I have a question for all of you out there. I have been in love with Ferrari from age 7, and now that I am 23 I have put myself in a position to make my first purchase of one of these immaculate machines. I have to know though, from you all. What did it feel like when you bought your first Ferrari?

·
Registered
6,404 Posts
Felt horrible. So horrible I did it again 15 months later. What can I say, I like pain.

Ok, for a more serious answer: well, it's pretty obvious it felt great. But the purchase in itself is not what gave me the kick. It's whole 'getting-to-know-the-car' experience; what the car is really about, what the philosophy was behind the design, what makes it special. In the first week I owned it I drove about 2,000 miles through Europe. It was magical.

Best of luck, hope you get to experience it yourself. In any case you're a lot quicker about it than myself, I was 37...

Onno

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

·
Registered
3,874 Posts
Welcome Duke! That is amazing that you have the funds at 23! I will most definitely still be in school. Research a ton before considering a purchase. Good luck!

Chris

·
Registered
3,627 Posts
Well, Duke,

It is a terrible feeling and that feelings lasts a long time.

However as with everything in life you learn to get over it!

It was so long ago for me I don't remember but then I did it again. Can you believe that? I never learned my lesson. I bet I'll do it again!

So I guess I am slowly getting over that terrible feeling!

Welcome to F.L..

·
Registered
2,112 Posts
Only way I can describe it think back to a point in time where you had that perfect Christmas day when you received every gift you hoped for, now times that by 10 and voilà.