Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This probably seems a little rediculous for me to have to ask this, but i need to start somewhere. I'm currently stuck working a 9-5 job that only pays $50k per year working with computers and software in ohio near cleveland. It makes me sick to know that there is so much potential to make more money, out there. I have been racking my brain for the last 5 years now, trying to figure out what i can do to get out of this "rat race" and start living at the same level as my ambition. But because I have to work that 9-5 job all the time it leaves little time for venturing elsewhere. I'm 22 now, I have the goal of owning my first Ferrari (an F355) by the age of 26. All of you Ferrari owners have obviously done the right things, so i'm just looking for a little guidence, and motivation. It gets really tough constantly failing, heh.... Any advice would be great. So far, i've achieved every goal i have ever set for myself. I can't let this one get away. It is not only a goal, but also a dream.

Thanks Very much in advance for your help!

-Simeon

·
Premium Member
956 Posts
Hang on to that dream.
Next time you are at a Ferrari club meet, work out the average age of the owners. :D
I'm a lot older than you and the Ferrari is still a dream but I've not given up yet. :lol:
Look at the world population and the number of Ferraris available and you'll see its an exclusive club. Its about priorities; put all your spare cash into the Ferrari fund and you'll get there. I know of people earning less than you and running Ferraris, but not doing much else !! :D
Let us know when you get there.

·
Registered
4 Posts
I had the same thing.
And besides owning one you need a lot of $$ to maintain it.
Parts prices are bloody expensive..
You shouldn't be to crazy about owning one when you can't ride it.
I've seen garage bills from friends... :oops:

·
Premium Member
1,990 Posts
Simeonj,