Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased a 1985 308 QV last week. I am anxiously waiting for news that it is has left Florida to be shipped to my home in California. It is white with black interior with 34k miles. I would like to have LoJack installed and would like to know what type of alarm system to install. I would also like to purchase the best car cover I can get for when it is parked outside during the day when I am at work and for when it is in my garage at night at home. I will be using the car as a daily driver to work, about 6 miles one way and on weekends for fun drives in the local moutains and along the coast. I have read that some car covers are extra thick to help protect against door dings in parking lots. I am a small business owner and have already scoped out the best place to park my Ferrari and will try to have my employees park next to me when at all possible. I have been reading the posts here for the last few months and found a lot of very useful information. Any help with the security issue would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Michael.

·
Registered
1,833 Posts
308QVowner said: