Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I recently purchased my first Ferrari, (87 328 GTS) and I'm new to Ferrari Life. I'm considering upgrading the exhaust to a Tubi system. Any thoughts, comments or recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
366 Posts
Tubi

If you do a search, you will find volumes on the subject. I happen to have one and love it, but there are lots of alternatives as well. One of the fun parts is figuring out what you want. Enjoy your 328! -Steve

·
Registered
92 Posts
Tubi

Hi Lowrider, I own a 89 328 Gts and if you check garage photos you,ll see the one i put on my car. 100% improvement over stock, sounds like it should have been from the start. A friend of mine fitted a Larini system which in my opinion is a little louder but the tone is quite different, i like the Tubi, but then i would say that !!

Cheers Gavin.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi Steve, glad to hear your enjoying your tubi...the one that used to collect dust in my garage.:grin: My 328 is currently at Gary Bobileff's shop getting new cam belts. Maybe someday I will have the garage and tools to do it myself. Now my AC is dead...and I'm dreading that bill!:sport-smiley-027:
-Wes in San Diego

·
Registered
92 Posts
Tubi

If fitting the complete system, not just the back box, Tubi quoted me a meagre horsepower improvement, but i have not seen the scientific proof of that yet !!
What the hell the sound is certainly worth the cost , over the strangled tinny ish stock system, in my opinion.:grin:

Gavin.

·
Registered
54 Posts