Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 84 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So everyone which one got you hooked? for me it was the 355 spider, i remeber seeing the chase scene in the movie the rock and it made me want one so bad.

·
Registered
6 Posts
F430! I am new to the Ferrari world. I am so in love with it. I'm getting a 328 while I can't afford its youngest brother....

·
Premium Member
1,990 Posts
Red 308 in Magnum PI....

·
Registered
280 Posts
Either the Testarossa from Miami Vice or a blue 355 F1 Spider I saw in Rancho Santa Fe.

·
Registered
14 Posts
It was the F355 for me. Sure I liked the Testarossa and F40 but the 355 really gave me feelings like being in love with a woman.

·
Registered
509 Posts
I win. :):):):)

It was the 250 GTO. That was the first Ferrari I ever saw. It was in the movie Vanilla Sky with Tom Cruise. The opening sccene of the movie is him during a dream. He wakes up, gets dressed, then you see him pulling out of his manhattan parking garage in a navy blue (or dark green, I forget) 250 GTO. The streets of Manhattan are empty and he goes nuts and wakes up.

Anyway, I was watching and was like ... what the hell car is THAT?!

The rest is history my friends.

·
Registered
2,884 Posts
I´ve heard that the car used in the film was a replica, not a real GTO

·
Registered
509 Posts
stile - alpine said:
I´ve heard that the car used in the film was a replica, not a real GTO

It was a replica (Tom Cruise admitted it in an interview).

I couldnt figure out what car it was so I had look up all this info about the film. Either way, it sparked my interest!

·
Registered
19 Posts
1st Ferrari you fell in love with.....