Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I am not a Ferrari expert, but the months I spent on this forum made a lasting impression on me that the 308 is a very special Ferrari. There is also this love for the F355, but every conversation ends with 'keep the 308'.
Is the 308 given any privileges on this forum or have I got the wrong impression?
If the 308 is your favorite ferrari, please explain the reasons.

·
Registered
2,884 Posts
the 308 is good, but here in the forum it gets too much attention because Pete has one, and he is a spammer! hehehehehe

anyway, I prefer the F355, but I guess everyone always says "keep the 308" because it has a very good cost/benefict relation

·
Registered
3,928 Posts
Vectra, I think that you'll find a lot of regular contributors to the forum are 308 owners, so maybe some bias there;)

I have to add, that I love the 308 too. Although I have a 328, I regard it as the 308 Mk2. In some ways I actually prefer the design of the 308, the deep front spoiler makes it look more masculine than the 328, I think it also looks more aggresive, the 288 GTO owes far more to the 308 than the 328.

Whichever way you look at it the 308/328 & 355 are all great Ferrari's and all have their own fan clubs. I'd have them all if I had the space and the money.

·
Registered
2,884 Posts
Whichever way you look at it the 308/328 & 355 are all great Ferrari's and all have their own fan clubs. I'd have them all if I had the space and the money.
and don't forget about the F40 ;-)

but I find it interesting how the older Ferrari fans think the cars from the 70s/80s are the best (308, 328, GTO, F40), while the "kids" prefer the Enzo, F430 and Challenge Stradale

I'd take the F40 over the Enzo anyday, I guess I have an old spirit hehehehehe

·
Premium Member
5,509 Posts