Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Hello everyone, Im new to this forum and have only owned my 2001 Maranello for a few months now.. candy red, tan leather with a hamann exhaust.. it came with a previously installed Alpine stereo that doesnt sound too good.. anyone have any tips or idea on which system would be most suitable? as i have no experience in this feild.. im also fitting some hipnotic wheels 360 variety/with the red strips) soon, will be sure to post pics

·
Premium Member
5,509 Posts
Welcome Julero!
I believe that you are our first Omani on the site. Can't wait to see some pics of your car. I'm afraid I can't help with the sound system. The crappy Blaupunkt stereo on my 308 stopped working about 6 years ago and I never bothered to fix it. The only sound system in my car comes from 4 webber 2-bbl carbs. Music enough for me! :)

·
Registered
3,874 Posts
Welcome to Ferrarilife Julero. I can't help you with your sound system, but out of curiosity do you have Alpine speakers also?

Chris

·
Premium Member
1,733 Posts
Welcome Julero,

What kind of sound are you looking for? Alpine usually make good head units, but there is a lot more to a good sound system, speakers, amps etc. I personally like Becker head units (I think these were OE on later 550's), but I am no expert. I would go with Boxers recommendation of asking Magnum6464.

Where in Oman are you based?

·
Registered
6,404 Posts
Hi,

I was not a fan of the original Becker unit that was in my car. The sound was OK but the system was just too old and frankly CD changers drive me up the *#&[email protected] wall! I've been using MP3's for 8 years now.