Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are some performance upgrades available for the 360 and F430?

Intake, exhaust, cams, heads, reprogramming, upgraded clutch, power adders, brakes, suspension (shocks, sway bars etc)? Our do most people keep their cars stock?

I havent purchased the Ferrari yet, I was wanting to see whats available for upgrades first. Like does it make more sense to pick up a 360 and put $50,000 in mods, or just get the much improved F430 and upgrade from there.

I know some of you think nearly 500HP is a lot, but I am New to the Ferrari world, and I am coming from a 730RWHP twin turbo car.

·
Registered
72 Posts
I think first you have to decide what you are going to be doing with the car,to me Ferrari's are not necessarily about being the fastest car around, they are a combination of a number of great things, style, grace, history and mechanical attributes such as handling, speed, comfort they provide a perfect balance of all these things. I have had many cars in the past that were much faster, but, I have never had a better car, but of course that only applies to a 550, just kidding. However if I was interested in a fast Ferrari that is easier to build up I would be looking at a 288 GTO, already has the turbos and will only go up in value over the years, in fact if I purchase another I will be putting the 288 on my short list.

Mikel

·
Administrator
15,140 Posts
Directionally I agree with Miketm, but would probably opt for a F40. In base form it is already a brutally fast car quite capable of scarying the driver witless. A number of companies already provide upgrades for it.

Other option would be to wait a few months for the 430 Challenge Stradale to be launched.

·
Registered
2,211 Posts