Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yesterday, I blew some sort of water line, and so I coasted home, and let it cool off. Today I tried to locate the problem, when I ran the garden hose into the water reservoir, I saw it leaking right on top of the engine, under the body for air delivery to manifolds, it's the big thing in the middle top of the engine. Black on my '82 GTBi, red on newer QV models. So my question is: How much of that can I dissamble myself to get at the water pipes under it, and after I fix the water leak, can I just put everything back the way I took it apart? I'm not a mechanic, but I can take things apart and put them back together, but is this more difficult than I think? Will it just start and run exactly as it did before I took it apart? It started and ran perfectly. I'd love to do this myself. Today, I took the rear wheels off, the inner fenders off, and cleaned the wheels, and inner fenders, even painted them! Cleaned up whatever I could see in there too, way fun, but of course, I'd rather be driving so...........please advise me!! Ciao, Dennis

Attachments

·
Registered
366 Posts
Hi Dennis. My 328 did the same thing shortly after I bought it. I'm leaving town in a few minutes, so I can't give you a detailed answer. But the short answer is yes, you can do it. When you put it back together, it will run just like it did before. -Steve

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Excellent, THANKS Steve. I knew I could count on you, hey why don't you e-mail me, [email protected] when you get back, and I can ask more! Your advice is ALWAYS welcome, Ciao!! Dennis

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #4