Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all . . . Newbie here looking to get myself into a Ferrari. I'm coming from the BMW world, and for some reason, growing up watching Magnum PI has instilled into my head that the 308 is THE car to own/drive.

I'm just starting my research (buyers guides/internet/etc) and had just a few questions.

1. Is there a reputable independent mechanic in the Maryland/DC area?

2. Is Ebay a place I should look for deals/or will I get a dud?

3. Is there a "centralized" site for Ferrari classifieds (it seems like all the ads are spread out).

Thanks everyone i advance, I know what it's like to read newbie questions and roll your eyes, but I'm at your mercy :) Thanks.

·
Premium Member
1,990 Posts
Misteryul, welcome to the forum...

1. I live in Canada so I cant help…

2. Personally I would never buy a Ferrari without a PPI (Pre-Purchase inspection) and test drive. To me buying a Ferrari on eBay is like bidding for a new wife…not going to happen !!! :-?

3. Try http://ferrariclassified.com/ :lol:

There is also a magazine called Dupont Registry, its an auto trader for exotic and collector cars. Bought mine this week, it has lots of dealer info on all kinds of cars and lots on Ferrari's.

Good luck in your search and keep us posted and if you find a nice one, get the serial number, some members here can do some digging on the history.

8)

Attachments

·
Administrator
6,320 Posts
misteryul said:
3. Is there a "centralized" site for Ferrari classifieds (it seems like all the ads are spread out).
misteryul,

You can actually use our "Search Assistance" feature found on the classified page to aid in your search.

We are certainly trying to become the centralized site for Classifieds.