Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all,
I have been browsing around this board for quite awhile now and decided to join :) I am from Hong Kong, but currently in new york now. I am crazy about ferraris! one of the reasons is because my dad has been driving ferraris even before i was born. His first ferrari was a 308 GT4. Then he traded in for a mondial quattrovalve cabriolet. After that was the 348ts. Shortly after that was the BB512(my favourite!). The maserati 3200GT was the next one and finally the 550. Sorry i am not very good with numbers, so i cant exactly remember the years of those cars. anyway, here are some pics of the 550

·
Administrator
6,320 Posts
Welcome to the site. Are those pictures taken in Hong Kong? Based on the plates I would guess yes. That 550 is beautiful! and I like the picture with the WRX and 550 next to each other. There is another user on here from Hong Kong, he has excellent photos of some events there. Again, welcome to the site, glad to see you join in the fun. :green:

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thank you for the warm welcome

yupyup! :)
i am from hong kong. I am just studying in new york. The sti is my elder brother's ride and the S2000 is what i drive whenever i get back 8)

i don't know a whole lot about ferrari, so i am here to learn all the bits about it! :p

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Dj Dirk said:
welcome

wel an S2000 as pretty cool aswell
but the bigger question is
does your dad let you drive his toy?
Never tried the 550 :cry:
but did took his 3200gt and 911 3.6 turbo out for a spin a couple of times before.. hehehe :p

·
Registered
900 Posts
If you didn't say it was a 550, I would've thought it was a 575! The 575 rims sure do improve the car in that respect.

·
Registered
2,211 Posts