Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My lover affair with Ferrari started when I was a boy when my uncle came by the house with his '78 308. Boy, I thought it was really cool. (which is painfully ironic because I now refer to that era as Ferraris "dark times" or "the wedge years") :green:
I am 27, live in LA and work for a TV show and I hope to make enough money to someday own a 250SWB or maybe even a GTO. If all else fails I will fall back on a F550 Barchetta. 8)
My grandfather was a founding member of many SCCA races back east including Elkhart lake (if I am not mistaken) and for awhile was in the top 5 driving such cars as Jag XK's, Nash Healys and MG TC's. I learned to drive a stick when I was 12 on his 1936 Triumph Gloria. :p
I am also a photographer and Love to shoot Ferraris. I attend the Historical races at Laguna Seca every year since about 1991.

·
Registered
509 Posts
Welcome!!!

We share a common goal ... to one day own a 250 SWB. They are, IMHO, the most beautiful and functional ferraris to hit the pavement! I like your taste ... if all else fails you can always go home in the barchetta!

Welcome and do share some SWB pics if you're willing the one you posted is very elegant, they even look stunning in B & W.

·
Premium Member
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome and do share some SWB pics if you're willing the one you posted is very elegant, they even look stunning in B & W.
Thank you. I recently got all my camera equipment stolen so I am trying to get used to a new camera.
Once I get my scanning issues taken care of, I will most certainly post a few more.....I have one of a GTO that I stare at all the time..... :eek: <--- like that.
I almost exclusively shoot in B&W.

·
Registered
218 Posts
Welcome man! :)

That is a very cool picture! :eek: 8)

·
Premium Member
1,990 Posts
Welcome to the forum...