Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Greetings,

My name is Tony Johnson and I live in Orlando Florida. I have been a member of this forum for about 5 minutes and this is my first post.

For years I have thought of owning a Ferrari, specifically a 308GTSi QV. Red with a tan interior. No Magnum jokes please. I have no experience with Ferraris but have done a good amount of reading and research in preparation to make a good decision when I buy. I have been following the offerings on ebay for years in an effort to educate myself on the price ranges etc.

I looked at a 1982 GTSi QV today. It is in excellent condition, as far as a visual inspection by someone not familiar with these cars. The seller is asking 39k. The car has 43,750 miles on the odometer. Actually it is a euro car displaying km's which I converted to miles. I am sure there is some flexibility in the pricing.

Since I am now seriously considering my long awaited purchase it seems time to seek the advise of those who are familiar with that model and current values, as well as other things that I should consider in making a purchase decision.

I would consider of course a pre-buy inspection and review of maintenance records. The car has just had its 40k service. I do not know at what point it would need a further scheduled service, or the extent and cost of that service.

I would very much appreciate your thoughts and advise.

Thanks,

Tony

·
Premium Member
1,990 Posts
You wont get any Magnum PI jokes from me.....

I suggest you get a membership here...it will enable you to download all the buyers guide. They are very valuable...

~

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks

Thanks Magnum,