Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am a newbie considering the purchase of an '88 Testarossa. Fact is, I live in Northern Ontario and have never had the opportunity to get into one. I am 6'3", 230lbs and suspect that headroom will be scarce. Anyone have any observations they would like to share? And is the pedal cluster movable on a TR?

Thanks,
Dave

·
Registered
3,627 Posts
Dave

Welcome to FerrariLife.

That is a tough question. I know someone about your weight but is about 5' 11". he fits into his TR.

I think you need to first experience the interior dimensions as you may find it a bit tough to enter/exit that car.

And I do not believe you can move any Ferrari pedal locations.

·
Registered
6,404 Posts

·
Registered
2,112 Posts
Have you ever thought of a spider problem solved for the height.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Dude i am just over 6ft and 266lbs and i fit just fine in my ex Testarossa, no problem with head room:thumbsup:
Even though i have driven and fit in a 246 dino.....just. The only car that i had real problems with regarding head room is my Ex 328, now that bugger had tight head room and the gear stick was a pain against my leg.
With me because of my shoulder and chest size my problem can be the seat width, it can be a little tight in the back.

Attachments

·
Registered
183 Posts
I test drove a 512TR and the vertical height was a tad low ...... but I fit ok ...... the only real clearance issue was, when I wanted to look out the driver window while backing up and kept hitting my head on the driver window over-rider ..... :eek: ........... my height is 6' even.

·
Registered
6,209 Posts
should have not problem as far as I can see: He'll fit fine.

rik

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #14