Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have put some few miles on the thing. Tuesday I drive to Las Vegas on Thunder Road. My problem is I have collected too many tickets. This may cause my insurance to go up. Those nasty insurance companies think if I get many speeding tickets, they might have to pay a claim or three. I think they are right. Slow down I must. Driving my sweet beast at 75% is over twice the legal limit in even the best of states.

My major is now due. Nuts. A major is not inexpensive. Should I have my clutch replace even if it is not giving me any problems?

8)

·
Premium Member
5,509 Posts
Are you hard on the clutch? I seems like most of your driving is highway and that doesn't wear clutches out. Stop-and-go city driving and getting down a bit on it when shifting wears clutches out.
Does the major on a 550 involve engine removal? If it does you could have the clutch inspected pretty cheap. Make the call then.

·
Premium Member
131 Posts
You oughta drive it up to Hollywood so I can give it my stamp of approval.... :roll: 8)

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Tomorrow I drive to Las Vegas with my woman. I found out today how to make the heater work. She does not like to be cold.

Bonzi!

:roll:

·
Registered
293 Posts
Bart said:
I have put some few miles on the thing. Tuesday I drive to Las Vegas on Thunder Road. My problem is I have collected too many tickets...