Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi :D ! I am new to this forum. WoW!!! This is a great place! To be honest, I never knew a site like this existed. I was just surfing the net and ran into a Lambo forum and noticed alot of people bad mouthing Ferraris and so I wanted to see if a Ferrari site existed and here I am!!!
A little bit about myself, I am from Orange County Cali but work overseas. I own a 2000 360 Modena and always wanted to find out more about my car w/out some of the shady people at the dealerships or some of the service managers trying to make me fork out more cash =/. So I am very happy to find this home. You guys did a GREAT job!
I noticed some of u guys have little pictures posted by ur screennames. How do u do that? And also, it states that u can be a memeber. Are there different degrees of bein a member? Like I said, I am very new to this and I'm sure I look very stupid, but I guess u gotta start somewhere^_^!
Well hope to here from u guys soon and really nice to be here in a home that will not discriminate for what ethnic background I am, what sex I am, and most importantly for owning my childhood dream. A FERRARI!!!! :D

·
Administrator
6,320 Posts
Welcome to the site, looks like we are neighbors in a manner of speaking. I'm in Tokyo, Japan.

First, to get the picture under your name you do this in the profile under AVATAR

http://www.ferrariforum.net/forum/profile.php?mode=editprofile

Second:

There are two levels of membership

1. Free (what you see)
2. Paid (lots of extra features and more always coming and I welcome you to join. All you need is a major CC) see above post Announcement with pictures of the section (I'd like to offer free tours and hope to in teh future).

Welcome to the site, if there is anything you need, don't hesitate to ask and we'll try out best to answer.

·
Registered
2,211 Posts