Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love all of the F cars... but I need a daily driver (not a race car) for instance I like the 612 because it looks less like a race car than many others.. same with 550... production cars... ... but I am not familiar with the "fleet"

Here is the million dollar question....

How old of a car would I have to settle for to spend 125 to $150k ......(US)

What models behave most like street cars......

I like the "wolf in sheep's cloths" aspect of some Ferrari models...

thanks for any pointer you guys may be able to offer......

·
Registered
223 Posts
hi and welcome.

You like ferrari's in sheep cloths are there any;)

The new modern types wich will fit that discription will be a 612, 599 (don't know the price in the US), f430 is a daily runner, maybe the new 2+2 v8 little ferrari but that one will come in 2009

·
Registered
3,874 Posts
The 360 seems to fit your needs quite well. I'm no expert, I don't even own one. But, the early 360 modenas are definitely within that price range, and to my knowledge of actual owners and this forum the 360 does not have any issues. I would ask Boxer because he has a 360. There are several 360 owners on this site. But if your going the other route such as the 550, I know virtually nothing about and have never personally spoken to anyone with that car. Again, there are several owner of those cars on here too.

You will get much help on this site, welcome to the forum and good luck with the search for your Ferrari!!!:D

Chris

·
Administrator
6,320 Posts
Based on your needs and price range I'd say a 550 or 575 would fit you perfectly. The 360 would also be a great choice. Once quick question I have: How far is your daily commute? How many miles/day do you expect to put on it.

·
Administrator
15,140 Posts