Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just out of curiosity, do any of you have experience dealing with Forza Motorsports in Connecticut or with the guys over at Italian auto in Arizona (John and Hooper, I think). Forza seems to get a good variety of cars in and the prices seem to be generally reasonable. I am just starting to look for my current dream car of old, a 308 GTB (or 308 GTB QV) and am trying to round up recommendations for knowledgeable, honest car dealers. I mean to make the car into a daily driver so I need to find one that has been reasonably well maintained. Any tips or advice are always welcome (I've been doing research for a few months now and have seen pretty much every buyers guide out). Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Peter Sweeney from Forza Motorsports has a great reputation . Bill Pollard from the same area is a top shelf guy for service.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for your input, guys. I'll keep Forza motorsports in mind, though I am still hoping to avoid having to ship a car across the country when I find the right one (that hope grows dimmer with each passing day...)

·
Registered
15 Posts
Ferrari of Central Florida ask for John Slimen 407-667-4300 tell him [email protected] sent you.

·
Registered
177 Posts
308 Gtb

If your still looking, you could give Gregg Thies at Ron Tonkin GT in Portland Oregon a call (877) 840-5146 . WWW.RTGT.com. He has his personal GTB for sale. Very nice, very well maintained. Definately worth a good look.

Cheers!

Kurt

·
Registered
36 Posts
Boxer said:
I have heard generally good things about Forza Motorsports in CT. You might also want to try Bill Pollard at SportAuto in CT. Bill received very positive comments in an article in the Feb 05 issue of Forza magazine.