Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,996 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Another difficult one for you guys:

What are the pro and cons in your opinion which would favor either a Boxer or a Daytona in respect of

1. Styling
2. Handling
3. Sound
4. Brakes
5. Performance
6. Maintenance
7. Repairs costs
8. Parts availability
9. Your final choice between the two (absent of price differences)

Thanks for replies:)

·
Registered
3,928 Posts
I can't make a decision based on all of the above points as I am no expert on either car. My decision is based purely on styling and the first Ferrari I was aware of or fell in love with was the 365 Boxer, so it would have to be my choice.
Not sure if this is an age thing, I was 6 yrs old when the 365 Boxer was launched, so I don't remember the Daytona in its prime as the flagship V12 2-seater. I guess those of you who are a bit older than me will prefer the Daytona? I've never really liked the Daytonas styling or the front lights

·
Administrator
15,140 Posts
Another difficult one for you guys:

What are the pro and cons in your opinion which would favor either a Boxer or a Daytona in respect of

1. Styling
2. Handling
3. Sound
4. Brakes
5. Performance
6. Maintenance
7. Repairs costs
8. Parts availability
9. Your final choice between the two (absent of price differences)

Thanks for replies:)
In my humble opinion, the short answer is:

1. This is purely subjective and personal. Both are true classics that have stood the test of time.

2. Have to go with the Boxer on handling. Mid vs front engine.

3. Sound. Daytona due to the trashing chains but just barely. Both are in another league.

4. On brakes, neither. They are both scary when one needs to stop fast.

5. Total performance. Probably the Boxer by a hair. Slightly better acceleration and handling.

6. Maintenance. The Daytona purely due to the fact that you don't have to pull the engine out every 3-5 years to change the cambelts.