Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I am a relative newbie to this forum and I'd be really grateful for your advice

I have just sold my last Porsche a 996 (and it is probably my last after the crappy service I got from Porsche UK) and have decided that a 360 should be my next car.

I'll do less than 5000 miles per year, a lot of short trips under 10 miles, some days maybe 30 miles and a mix of driving in light traffic and open roads, very little motorway - maybe once or twice a year.

I've been a big tiptronic fan in the 996 and also drive an Audi 2.5 Turbo Diesel Tiptronic too so have got out of the habit and need for manual gear changes. I've also enjoyed not having to buy new clutches!

The dilemma I now have is which 360 to go for. I'm torn between a mix of affordability and preference for auto so there are lots of really great looking blue F1 cars that retail well under reds etc and yet my head says red for resale and I'm just unclear about manual vs F1. I've tried 2 F1 cars and they seem really cool although I've read the stories about clutches and a pump (£9000) failure - what do you guys think - and what is best for resale?

In am in the Uk and have around £50-55k as a budget. Should I spend more and go for a Spider? What does sell fastest?

Thanks to everyone for reading and helping.

·
Registered
374 Posts
About the color, it's strange because I was told by a car dealer in France that red Ferraris sell cheaper than other colors (unless it's a crazy ugly color). So maybe you want to go to France and chase up a cheaper red 360... I would prefer a black or silver car. I like fast cars in red or yellow but these cars are very noticeable and with that kind of color, everybody will see you coming. And I like to keep a low profile. :)

·
Administrator
15,140 Posts