Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,733 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am not very good at driving a 'cack' hander (trade jargon for LHD!) in the UK or rather, it feels a little strange. In countries where they drive on the wrong side I have no problem :steeringwheel:

I figure I am going to have to improve though if I want a 288GTO or an F50! or a Cobalt (or maybe not a Cobalt, rather a V8 Camaro!)

Is it me or does that sunroof look like an escape hatch?

·
Registered
6,209 Posts
I came across these pictures of a 360 Modena with what has been described as a 'Factory Sunroof'. I have never seen one with this option before.

That is a factory option and came on a few others as well, IIRC, I remember seeing the exact same roof on a 550.

I can qualify the factory item as Brad, from FofSF stated as much, and FofSF is a factory owned, non-franchise, dealership

And yes, it does look like aircraft quality escape hatch...don't know, but I'll bet the wind noise vs actual sunshine gained makes that option not much of a deal...however, I more than likely would have opted for it

rik

·
Registered
6,209 Posts
Yes a guy iknow has a sun roof in his 360.
I have a few pictures of sun roofs in 360 on my pc. When i find them i will post em.

what is your take on the noise level when open?

·
Registered
3,874 Posts
Wow, you learn something new everyday. I don't think I would want a sun roof on a Ferrari. I have one on my car, but if I had the option, spider or coupe.

·
Administrator
6,320 Posts
Any photos of it open? Looks like it just pops up, giving what, 2.5 inches of space on the back half when open. Seems pointless (and ugly).

·
Registered
3,627 Posts
The figures I last had were 10-12 total produced as a test by the factory.

I had identified somewhere between 7-9 in the US (it has been a while since I checked the numbers).