Ferrari Life Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
366 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings 308, 328, and Mondial owners. I am honored to have been asked to moderate this new section of Ferrari Life. I have had the good fortune to have owned four Ferraris, including a 308GT4 and my current 328. It doesn't get much better than doing a bunch of work on a Ferrari, and then enjoy driving it afterwards. And, as a teacher, I enjoy passing along anything I have learned in the process. So, let me know if I can help with your projects. Part of the fun is learning new stuff, and I'm sure that I will learn a lot from all of you, too.

For your approval, here is a photo of the last three cars I have restored. So many cars, so little time...

Steve Julius
Senior Engineer, General Motors (retired)
Automotive Instructor, Mesa Community College, Mesa, Arizona

Attachments

·
Administrator
6,320 Posts
Steve,

Thanks for helping us out in this section, your knowledge is very appreciated. Feel free to send me the usernames of owners that would like access to this area.

·
Registered
594 Posts
Glad to be on board with this to and thank you for brinigng it to my attention.
I do almost all my own work on my GTS. I keep a web record of everything I do on the car just in case it may be of help to someone. So I think this is an excellent idea for the site.
I really hope my little contribution will be of help to others.

http://www.maranellohouse.com/308restoration.html

·
Registered
3,928 Posts
Steve, very pleased to have your expert advice on hand. As you know I sold my 328 earlier this year, but have plans to buy another next year and will welcome your tips and advice nearer the time.

·
Registered
366 Posts
Discussion Starter #5