Need input from Ferrari owners.Please help. - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 08-15-2011, 01:16 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 5
Need input from Ferrari owners.Please help.

Hello everybody. I am wanting to get into servicing and eventually maintenance and mod of exotic cars.

I was wondering if Ferrari owners would trust someone with a highly mechanical background to service their cars?

I am a FAA licensed aircraft mechanic. I have experience working on F-16s, AH-64s(Apache helicopters) and other aircraft.

I would buy the manuals, correct parts and tools to do the job right.

I have a passion for these cars and I want to work on them but at the same time work for myself so I could eventually own one.

What do you think?

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 08-15-2011, 01:19 PM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 9,567
I think you should try working for a dealer or independent first. Are you planning on opening a shop or doing it on the side? To answer your question, i don't know anyone that would feel comfortable handing their ferrari over to someone who is inexperienced with these cars. But, i'm sure they are out there...

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
post #3 of 14 Old 08-15-2011, 04:29 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,197
Shoot, I have problems with some of the qualified ones.

echo wet's comments: Get with a dealer, and you may have to work your way up [pay dues yet again] with a lower end dealer. Porsche is a nice start...lots of them out there, and many similarities...

sorry, but no short cuts unless you know someone in the biz directly...hate to say it, but you had some of the best instruction and the drill on the outside [if you will] is much worse.

Guide to the Galaxy: Don't Panic
Rik -- LAH !

Current:
Past:
1990 Mondial T Cabriolet SN 86247 : Red/Tan