Possible dream fulfilled? - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 04-27-2012, 09:51 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 5
Possible dream fulfilled?

Hello, new to the forum here. I'll start by saying that I have been an car enthusiast my whole life. I am a constant DIY'er with maintenance/modifications on my vehicles and often enjoy a spirited drive around the back roads, as well as Watkins Glen Int'l Raceway (I live in Upstate NY) for track days. I have been a Ferrari fan (especially Testarossa) ever since the first time I saw season 3 episode 2 of Miami Vice. To this day, that episode gives me chills when the TR is unveiled. It has been a life dream to own a TR, and now I have the "means" to acquire one. Being the DIY'er that I am, I wouldn't mind buying one that needs a little TLC.

I do have a question regarding the dry sump oil system. I will admit I am a newbie when it comes to certain aspects of these cars. I know I wont really get to 'know' one until I do so. SO, I request your infinite, earned wisdom. I am told that due to the dry sump system, the TR needs to be warmed up for 20 min before you drive away. Is this true?

I am looking at this TR that is a little 'ruff around the edges'. Take a look and tell me the the reasons why I should and why I should not buy this car.

Ferrari : Testarossa Ferrari : Testarossa | eBay

Thank you all for your time.

-Nate
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 04-27-2012, 10:07 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 1,833
Quote:
Originally Posted by nater86zx View Post