Porsche Carrera GT Review

Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 49 Old 06-25-2012, 03:07 PM Thread Starter
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 40
CGT Review

There's no Porsche section on the site so I will post my little review here. After traveling over 1,100 miles in less than 4 days over all types of terrain, I got a pretty good taste of the CGT. I am by no means a pro driver and my current and past cars are what I can compare it to. One guy on our drive said to me 'you don't just fall into a CGT'. After thinking about that for 2 seconds, it's a very true statement. So the stable I have to compare to is Scuderia, challenge stradale, and GT3RS. Just sitting in the car is very different. The top of your thigh is about as high as the bottom of the door, so you really sit down in the car, literally. You sit more towards the center of the car, you're very close to the person sitting next to you, so you better enjoy their company especially on 1,000 mile jaunts! Gear lever is up high but actually becomes very convenient once you get used to it. Seat backs don't adjust at all because the carbon fiber tub is inches behind you. And most importantly don't plan on packing very much for road trips. I had to pack my clothes loose, no bag because a bag takes too much space. I was able to fit a pair of jeans 2 t-shirts, 1 button down, couple pair of socks and underware. Thats all that would fit in the front boot. My small toiletry bag had to go in the passenger footwell along with my girlfriend's small duffle bag. I couldn't see her legs the entire time because they were buried under luggage, probably a good thing..