F355 Cracked headers? - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 05-25-2013, 02:54 PM Thread Starter
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 123
Cracked headers?

Hi guys, at the beginning, when I first checked in this forum about the common F355 problems, I have read about the headers. However, when the engine was out for a cambelt changed, they seemed fine.

Today I have cruised with the car a little bit and strangely after one of the start-ups, it started to work strange - like a misfire or something. Then at some point everything was OK again. Then I left the car for an hour and after I started her, the engine worked for several seconds and stalled. Started it again - it worked, but the engine wasn't working as it should, the car hasn't got full power and it from 1000 to 2000 rpms there was a strange "sucking" noise... I left her in the garage, I am not a good mechanic, so I will take her to the workshop on Monday, but I will freak out tomorrow, not knowing what is going on.

So what I basically wanted to ask is if the symptoms for cracked headers are something like that, or I am dealing with a totally different issue (like one of the fuel pumps or something..).

Thanks for your help.

Last edited by rumen1; 05-25-2013 at 03:02 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 05-26-2013, 02:22 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,352
Rumen, from what you described, I don't think your problem are the exhaust headers but rather a loose vacuum hose and should be an easy fix
post #3 of 18 Old 05-26-2013, 03:06 AM Thread Starter
Owner