Stock exhaust on 328. - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 06-16-2011, 01:46 AM Thread Starter
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 357
Stock exhaust on 328.

is it possible to loose performance if the exhaust on my 328 ages, could it build-up rust inside causing blockages.

I'm thinking of replacing with a Tubi, any thoughts ?

Rgds
Johnny
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 06-16-2011, 11:39 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 1,354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grace101 View Post
is it possible to loose performance if the exhaust on my 328 ages, could it build-up rust inside causing blockages.

I'm thinking of replacing with a Tubi, any thoughts ?

I guess anything is possible but I'd be more worried about the cat clogging up than the exhaust. I'm speaking in general terms since I'm not an expert on 328 exhuast even though I own one.

I have heard complaints about the 328s making sort of an old VW noise that originates from the tips. I've seen where guys have put a round sheet metal tube press fit inside the tips to cover all the little holes in the tips and makes them sound much better.

------------------------------

Life is Good!
post #3 of 11 Old 06-22-2011, 11:18 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 862
Tubi / larini