F430 Recall Issues - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 07-02-2016, 03:13 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 9
Garage
Recall Issues

Hello,

I am new to Ferrari Life, so i would appreciate any help i can get. I recently got a 2007 F430 convertible with 9,900 Miles from a family friend. I have all the service paper work for the car. The car was serviced at Ferrari of Beverly Hill and Auto Galley in Canoga Park. Searching the service History, I can see they did a recall for the convertible hydraulic lines, however i think the issue may have come back. Today after driving the car for a bit (86 degree weather), I brought the car back and the rood refused to close or work. The open top alert was lit on my dash, but the top wouldn't move. I shut the car off to let it cool down for a bit to see if that will solve the issue. Just in case this is the Hydraulic lines again, would the dealer repair it again although they have already performed the recall?

I am fairly new to this car, although i have owned and worked on various European cars. Any advise is greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 07-02-2016, 06:59 PM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 3,320
Welcome to the forum, you've come to the right place.
We have a high percentage of savvy owners and some truly genius technicians.

My experience is:
1) the cars don't like to be stored with the tops down. If I leave mine down for any length of time, it will usually be a bit fussy during cycling.
2) if it sticks part way or indicates it's mid-cycle, try reversing direction until it seated and try it again.
3) every once in a while, the top just gets a bit fussy. Cycling usually helps.

Recommend you do a search here on the topic, you'll see a few posts that address the issue.

Good luck.

Of all the narcissists I know, I love me the most.
post #3 of 13 Old 07-02-2016, 08:23 PM Thread Starter

Garage