F430 F430 purchase - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 03-04-2013, 05:58 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 8
F430 purchase

Hello all,
Seems to be a flood of F430's on the market, buyers market indeed. Is this a sign of bad things and owners not liking them, or is it becuase people are moving on to the 458? I am new to the market and just wanted to see what owners feel about their 430's. Any pointers are welcome.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 03-04-2013, 09:09 PM

Ferrari Life Posts: 531
i don't think so...

Welcome aboard. as a fellow interested shopper for the F430, i don't think it is a buyers market any longer. spring is nearly upon us and i have found that dealers as of the last 2 weeks are not in the wheeling and dealing mode. 2.5 to 5K discounts off of listed price is about what i've been seeing. Unfortunately, there's too many of us that are willing to pay full sticker price. well at least for the 2 cars i was interested in.
what are the specs on the car you are looking for?
post #3 of 15 Old 03-05-2013, 05:22 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 8
I havent even got to the wheeling and dealing yet. I am still trying to figure out if the over 1000 car payment is something I want to do. I am looking at an '06 430 red coupe berlinetta with 12k miles. they want 134,000. To much? any type of advice is wanted.

post #4 of 15 Old 03-05-2013, 05:30 AM

Ferrari Life Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by blbfor3 View Post
I havent even got to the wheeling and dealing yet. I am still trying to figure out if the over 1000 car payment is something I want to do. I am looking at an '06 430 red coupe berlinetta with 12k miles. they want 134,000. To much? any type of advice is wanted.