360 Price Variations in 360's - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 02-13-2013, 09:41 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 11
Price Variations in 360's

I admit I'm new to the world of Ferrari re-sales, but I am boggled by the price disparities I'm seeing, and there seems to be no rhyme or reason to explain them. Is there really a justification for a $20,000 gap between two cars of the same year with similar mileage due to one being Rosso and the other being Grigio? Do the dealers (Ferrari or other) all just get to a point with older models and set their price at 99,000 without regard to the car? Sometimes the F1 seems to be priced higher, and sometimes the manual seems to be at a premium. Yet I saw a 04 Rosso/Beige Spider F1 with 9k miles for $112,000, and an '02 Rosso/Black Spider F1 with 4,500 miles for $95,900 from the same seller. Huh? I know that other things factor into it, and such low miles on an eleven year old car isn't necessarily a good thing, but do they just pick these prices out of the sky? How do you know what's a fair price? (other than the comment that it's fair if someone is willing to pay it).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 02-13-2013, 09:48 AM

Ferrari Life Posts: 531
i hear you

I too have witnessed what you are describiing but not just with 360's. the f430 is more of the same. I think it all comes down to the dealer wanting the most possible and they probbaly pull it out of the sky like you said. It all comes down to if the buyer will pay. If not, the cars sit on the lots and prices come down. check out cargurus.com and you will see this onthe pricing history (great site). Or the cars get sold but dealers don't disclose that the sale was actually wholesaled to another dealer who might put a more reasonable priceon the same car and actually sell it. Good luck!
post #3 of 12 Old 02-13-2013, 09:50 AM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 11,858