Recent F430 Purchase and some questions... - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-06-2011, 07:19 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 2
Recent F430 Purchase and some questions...

I am a newb here on the forums so go easy on me initially .

I recently traded in my Gallardo for an 06 F430. Was initially going to go after a 08 or 09... but decided the 06 would treat me well enough until I wanted to jump to a 458. The 430 I purchased has 8100 miles on it, was a Ferrari CPO one owner, has (or had) existing power cube, all mx records were included since day one (only Seattle touched the car), and is immaculate inside and out. Passed a PPI hands down. Not a single rock chip, scratch, etc etc. Compared to some of the others I looked at with even as little as a thousand miles... this one has the least amount of wear. The vehicle came from Ferrari of Seattle.

I have had the car for about two months and have driven it less than 200 miles. It was due for its annual. Off to Wynn in Vegas it goes via truck.

Upon the initial inspection several things are found. First is the exhaust manifold is loose / leaking on #5. Not that big of a deal... fix it. Next up I am told that non Ferrari coolant was added (I think its G10... either way its the blue stuff... and someone added traditional green coolant..or so I am told ). News to me since I have never added any and the only hands it has been in since CPO / PPI has been Ferrari of Seattle, myself, and now Penske Wynn. Because of this I am advised to do a two year fluid change (which according to the paperwork I have isn't due until next year). I should add that the broker pulled it out of a trailer in front of me and delivered the car.