Hello from New England - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 Old 01-30-2008, 03:49 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 4
Hello from New England

Hey everyone,
My name is Kurt. I'm 23 years old and currently trying to get into med school for this fall. I got my pre-med bachelors from the University of New England in Biddeford, Maine. I'm actualy here to do research for my dad who is in the market for an exotic. I want him to get in to Ferrari but he doesn't know much about the brand becides the obvious. I'm a huge Ferrari fan, but would always like to know more. I'm trying to get him into a 348 or 355 spider. He is looking at new Porsche Carrera 4's and Cabriolets. Anyway, glad to be here.

Thanks,
Kurt
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 01-30-2008, 07:11 PM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 5,509
Hi Kurt and welcome. I'm a fellow Mainiac myself. My In-Law's live right across the river from where you went to school. The exotic market in Maine is small, but it is there. I know of about 10 Ferraris in the Southern Maine area, there are probably more those are just the ones I know of. As you get out into the greater New England area the number grows exponentially. One of the reasons I got a Ferrari was for the fact that the car is somewhat rare and it is an attention getter. I have a lot of fun driving it around. I've had a lot of other cars where people would look over and say, "Nice car." but the Ferrari is the only one where people want to get their picture taken next to it.

Capt. Pete
'79 308 GTS, '82 Jeep CJ7 Jamboree
"Time is what prevents everything from happening all at once."
post #3 of 19 Old 01-30-2008, 09:04 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,112
Garage
Ciao and welcome

Quote:
Originally Posted by FastKurt View Post
Hey everyone,