Hopeful future F430 owner checking in - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 11-06-2017, 07:58 PM Thread Starter
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 15
Hopeful future F430 owner checking in

Hi all,
New to the forum and looking to learn a bit more as I work toward finding the right F430. I'll be posting up a few questions but figured a quick intro and thanks in advance might be in order.

I'm a glorified computer mechanic who's first love was of the more greasy variety. I've been wrenching and lusting after anything sexy and fast since my 92 Dodge Stealth Turbo was my life in college. After a somewhat mundane period of Infinity G35 ownership I eventually graduated to a 996 turbo, then to my current e92 M3 DD/track day hoon. I've been fortunate enough to be part of a growing tech startup with good options and find myself in a position to fulfill almost every automotive enthusiasts dream of Ferrari ownership. I'm far from wealthy, but also know that I'd rather look back at the amazing memories of my passion than imagine what could have been.

All that said, I look forward to the insight and assistance you all may be able to provide, and hope that I might be able to return some of the favor in the future.

Cheers,
--Gene Crumpler
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 11-07-2017, 03:59 AM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,200
Welcome Gene, and thanks for the mini-bio. Could you just fill out your profile a bit more, especially what part of the world you inhabit, so we can advise you better! From the cars you mentioned, I'm assuming you're somewhere in the US?

'99 550, Rosso Corsa / Nero, S/N:114654, Assy: 31836, Engine: 52084

High mileage, low compression, and missing on a few cylinders.....just like my cars.

Maranello Skunkworks Team Member
post #3 of 11 Old 11-07-2017, 07:14 AM Thread Starter
Elite Member

Thanks, just filled in some of the gaps. I'm in Austin right up the way from you actually.

Cheers,
--Gene C.