Ferrari enthusiast with a thirst for knowledge - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 02-26-2013, 01:32 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 2
Ferrari enthusiast with a thirst for knowledge

Hello, my name is John A. Irle from decatur,Al. I am 20 years old and a sailor in the United States Navy. I am currently based in Groton,Ct. In my spare time I am a private pilot and like to tinker on anything with an engine. I have been in love with Ferraris since I was little. I think some of the appeal is the fact that that I know so little about Ferrari's. I currently own a 2009 Silverado and recently bought a 2004 Silverado to give me something to work on. I have lifted and learned just about all there is to know about GM 1/2 pickups from lifting to lowering. I have just recently started to look at true sports cars and how there drive trains and suspension differ from "normal" cars. One of my neighbors back home owns a 2002 Dodge Viper. This is the fastest and most exotic car I have ever been exposed to and had the pleasure of driving. While the Viper is fast it is also scary as H*** to drive! I have recently been looking at Mondials online trying to absorb information. I like Mondial because it looks like a Ferrari should yet its not to flashy. I love the 348 because I remember loving it and the 355 when I was little I have started saving and yes I know a Ferrari is expensive no matter what and I am years off from ownership. My biggest reasons for wanting a Ferrari is to have a car that is fun to drive down back roads, and I want to learn about the mechanics of a Ferrari and be able to work on one. I don't want one for the attention of the brand, or to get girls or anything like that. I have been monitoring this forum for a good while now and seems like a great community I hope to be apart of. That being said if there is anyone in the new england area That does maintenance or any work on their ferrari and would like someone to clean their sh