Introduction - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 Old 01-20-2013, 11:37 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 4
Introduction

Hi everyone, my name is Dan and unfortunately, I am not an owner of a Ferrari I'm actually a 19 years old student that is seeking guidance from you experienced gentlemen. First of all, i apologize for my terrible grammar, i want to keep the forum atmosphere instead of making it seem like a cover letter and what not. I'd also like to say that I do understand the value of your time, and even appreciate the time invested to simply read this introduction.I have read around on this forum and became glad at what i saw. You guys are all very successful people that still manage to have fun. This forum is a great thing, maybe one day I'll own a Ferrari and do secret Santa with you guys. I've told people I want to become a person with your type of life style and all I have received in response was something related to not being able to enjoy myself due to the amount of work I have to commit to.

Im currently enrolled at a college for a accounting and finance degree program but I have no idea if that is the right choice. Ive thought about asking a student adviser for some guidance, but it doesn't make sense to me to ask someone that is not in the place I want to get, for career advice. which is why im asking you guys. I'm leaning more towards the accounting field because it seems more reliable considering the demand for them, but the problem is the uncertainty to afford a California or 458 following this path. Simply put, I just want to know your career path and how you started out around my age. I will be constantly following this thread and i ensure you your time spent replying will not be wasted.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 01-21-2013, 02:29 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 1,127
Dan, first of all welcome to Flife.
As a matter of fact, we get these questions a lot.