Greetings from Turkey - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 03-22-2012, 01:35 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 5
Greetings from Turkey

Hey guys!

My name is Halukcan, I'm a college student from Turkey majoring in Managament Information Systems. I dont own a Ferrari, I own a 2012 BMW 320d which my parents bought as a college enrollment present.

My dream is to own a shiny red Ferrari one day, It has been my dream since the age of 6. Whenever one of those machines pass by, I just cant help but stare endlessly.

The sound, the way it drives, everything about this car amazes me.

I hope I join the owners club one day
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 03-22-2012, 02:06 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 4,348
Welcome to Ferrari Life Halukcan.

I'm sure your membership of the owners club is not too far away. In fact, your 2012 320d would probably trade in nicely for variety of excellent F Cars!

Ferrari's: 360 Modena, 550 Maranello
Ex's: Dino 308 GT4, 612 Scaglietti
The Rest: Rolls Royce Silver Shadow, Porsche 911 2.7s, Porsche 911 3.2 Carerra, Ducati 916... and the Land Rovers
post #3 of 10 Old 03-22-2012, 05:33 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry View Post
Welcome to Ferrari Life Halukcan.

I'm sure your membership of the owners club is not too far away. In fact, your 2012 320d would probably trade in nicely for variety of excellent F Cars!
Thanks for the encouragement, but car prices are ridiculously expensive here.

Just so you get the picture let me quote you about car prices here, there is a weird tax system

Cars whose engine size ranges from 0-1.6L are taxed %34 + 18% VAT

Cars whose engine size are more than than 1.6L, less than 2.0L are taxed %84 + 18% VAT

Engine size >2.0L are taxed %134 + 18% VAT

So after tax, 1.4L Corolla starts from $35k ( Yeah you could get a BMW for this price in the states)