Hi there! - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 03-10-2012, 12:00 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 68
Hi there!

Hi there,

Well here I am giving my not so grand introduction. Sadly I get little time to hang out on forums
but I found a few topics on here interesting. So I decided I would join, also the forum feels well made
and people seem relaxed.

I am from California, born and raised, thou I have lived in europe and for a long duration of my life in Japan and a duration of it between the US and Japan and Europe. ( laughs ) No I am not in the military or an english teacher. ( laughs )

I do collect cars,I am not only partial to Ferrari but other machines too, I also drive them race them etc. I am a motorsport engineer. I like motorcycles too. I collect those as well. More so into classic bikes or Cafe racers to be honest. Friends and I are more into the Classical-Neo stuff vs Neo Classical. You ask what is Neo Classical vs Classical Neo. Big differences! Ducati Sport Classic is a Neo Classical vs taking a vintage motorcycle and giving it modern up dates but keept he original feel but give you modern performance.

I enjoy the classics, so history, sociology, genetics, also single demensional talk. ( laughs ) I furthermore love coffee and tea. I suppose if you have questions or specifics you wish to ask me
you might as well private message me or something along those lines.

Regards,
Mick-

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 03-10-2012, 12:36 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 4,348
Welcome to F Life Mick.

Tell us about you car and bike collections. Any Ferraris or Ducati's in there?

Ferrari's: 360 Modena, 550 Maranello
Ex's: Dino 308 GT4, 612 Scaglietti
The Rest: Rolls Royce Silver Shadow, Porsche 911 2.7s, Porsche 911 3.2 Carerra, Ducati 916... and the Land Rovers
post #3 of 13 Old 03-10-2012, 08:56 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 642
welcome Mick

- Brett

-----------------------
Current: 1978 308 GTB (25823)
Past: