GrŁezi mitenand - Greetings from Switzerland - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 01-20-2012, 11:56 PM
Schnellmann

Ferrari Life Posts: n/a
GrŁezi mitenand - Greetings from Switzerland

Hi

Just joined recently as trying to finally get around to buying my first Ferrari!

I'm a long-term resident of Switzerland but actually English.

Have been obsessed with cars for as far back as I can remember. Love a wide variety but the two that have always stood out for me are Porsche and Ferrari.

Have owned a reasonably long list of cars (have averaged more than 1 new acquisition a year over the past 20 years) but not yet a Ferrari. Came very close in 2002 as was looking at 355 but ended up buying a 996 GT3. In retrospect I think it might have been the test drive in the 355. Didn't get long and the roads were not great so didn't really get a chance to explore the top end of the rev range. Didn't seem that fast. Probably also suffered in comparison to the 360 as also tested that (but if I recall correctly there was a two-year waiting list back then). However, did get a really good drive in a 355 last year and absolutely loved it. Not complaining as the GT3 wasn't shabby either! After my daughter was born (2004) I've always gone for 4-seaters so have had a procession of 911s with a couple of M3s thrown in. Have noticed that a lot of the time when I go out for drives it is just my daughter and I (or just myself), so now thinking that perhaps can be selfish and get a 2-seater and can finally scratch that Ferrari itch.

Not decided yet whether to go for my absolute dream car (which would mean selling the current 911) or keeping the 911 and buying a classic Ferrari as well.