Learning about ordering new... - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 04-29-2012, 07:49 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 2
Learning about ordering new...

Hello all, been browsing the forum for a while, first post...

I'm new to the world of ferarri, have not owned, and do not currently. Sort of testing the waters a bit and learning a lot from the members! I came across a question recently while discussing 458's with a midwestern dealer. Is it true that ordering a new spider will cost you the base+options+the current 'premium' for this vehicle? I was under the impression that the benefit of ordering and waiting for your build date would be to save you any 'over-sticker' markups from a dealer (and obviously get exactly what you're looking for!), am I wrong? I got the impression that I was being told that to encourage interest in vehicles that the dealer already had in the shop, so I didn't get into it much on the spot!

Anyone place a recent order that could fill me in on build wait times as well? Thanks again everyone.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 04-29-2012, 08:57 AM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 9,567
I think you will find your answer by looking around his shop and seeing how many spiders he has ready for delivery. Or even how many brand new coupes he has for you. My guess would be 0 spiders and 0 unregistered coupes. That is the reason for the pre-order and dealer premium. They don't have inventory.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
post #3 of 12 Old 05-10-2012, 08:11 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 2
I agree with your point there, but it doesn't really answer my question... Simply put, when ordering new and waiting for a build date, are you going to pay over sticker? Or are those markups really just on the vehicles that the dealers have ordered for their own showrooms and those on the secondary markets?