Considering buying a F430 coupe - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 04-04-2012, 06:37 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 11
Considering buying a F430 coupe

Hello to everyone,

This is my first post on the forum. Seems like a very helpful and friendly place.

Just a little background information. I am a international student studying in indiana. This is my only chance to own cars like this as back home they are way more expensive and wont be practical as the roads are rubbish. I am currently driving a 08 Mercedes CL 63 amg.

I am contemplating buy a Ferrari F430 coupe and plan to own it for about a year. I love cars and have always dreamed of owning a ferrari. The reason I am looking at F430's is because I want something hardcore and not "GT" like. I have seen a few cars and love the look and feel of the 430's.

I am currently looking at a 05 F430 with about 17,000 miles. The car is located at continental autosports in Hinsdale, IL.

What do you guys think ? Would a car with so many miles require minimal maintenance or should I look at a car with less miles on it ? Also do i need to get a PPI done since the car is at a official dealership ? What are other things to look out for ?

Thank you for your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 04-04-2012, 08:07 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 4,348
Welcome to Ferrari Life Sidewinder.

05 F430 with 17,000 miles, so an average of 3,500 per year, I don't think that is excessive and shows that it has been used and not left sitting idle, which can be just as worrying.

Even though the car is in a dealer, I would probably still have a PPI carried out for peace of mind.

Feel free to post a link to the car in question.

Ferrari's: 360 Modena, 550 Maranello
Ex's: Dino 308 GT4, 612 Scaglietti
The Rest: Rolls Royce Silver Shadow, Porsche 911 2.7s, Porsche 911 3.2 Carerra, Ducati 916... and the Land Rovers
post #3 of 15 Old 04-04-2012, 08:11 AM
Owner
Elite Member