Potential New Recruit - Prospecting - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 11-23-2011, 09:09 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 14
Potential New Recruit - Prospecting

Hi All -

I am new to FL, and am considering a 430. I've always had euro cars but never crossed into the 'big leagues' of Ferrari or Lamborghini, etc. I'm still waiting on a tad bit more depreciation of the 430, but am really interested in acquiring one. I like to think I'm considerably young still, so I dont want to rush and dive into something and bite off more than I can chew.

I've reviewed some of the threads on this forum, but I suppose I'm looking to learn as much as I can about owning a 430.

Biggest issues with repairs
Most possible cost of annual maintenance(not tires)
How good is it to drive daily if I am driving 50+miles a day
How often do you need to get servicing if you rack up miles
Cost of clutch on F1
Would you let your wife drive yours

I dont PLAN on driving it daily, but I'm a severe car guy. Each morning I struggle between my little league decisions of taking one car or the other and I always end up in my faster or more fun car. I plan on keeping my E60 M5 for daily use, but I'm sure in the summer I will end up driving a Ferrari a bit more than I'd want to.

Any thoughts, opinions, experience shared is truly appreciated.

Best,
Z
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 11-23-2011, 10:33 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 4,348
Z
Welcome to Ferrari Life. I'm pretty sure that a 430 would survive it's life as a semi daily driver and a 50 mile round trip to/from work would be no problem at all for it.

I can't answer your specific queries (though I'm sure a couple of 430 owners will be along shortly to do that), but maintenance costs are reasonable (by Ferrari standards) helped by the fact that the 430 doesn't require expensive belt changes like its predecessors.