430 vs Gallardo - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 01-29-2008, 02:16 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 8
430 vs Gallardo

Newbie here, Before I start, please do not throw flames, I just want to get your opinion. Currently I have a Corvette and 911. Down the line I am considering either a used 430 or used Gallardo. Price wise they are similar but because 430 is harder to get, they usually priced higher than the Gallardo.
What do you think between the 2 cars (I am planning to drive about 5,000 Miles annually):
- How is the 430 maintenance, I was told that the newer 430 is much simpler to maintain compared to the 360
- Durability of the 430
- Fun to drive of 430 compared to other Ferrari or even the Lambo

Thanks for the input.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 01-29-2008, 08:58 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,397
I haven't driven either, but was watching the Jeremy Clarkson comparison between the two convertible versions of these yesterday (I watch it a lot - great DVD).

In the end his conclusions were that either were a great choice. He just chose the Gallardo Spyder personally. It has a better sound track and styling (his words), but the Ferrari is lighter, nimbler and the better drive.

I suggest you go and drive them and judge for yourself.

In terms of maintenance I would think they are pretty similar. Ferrari's keep their value better, though, if you intend to up the mileage. I've also heard some of the early Gallardos had some reliability issues.

Good luck with your search!

Onno

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
post #3 of 14 Old 01-29-2008, 09:44 PM
Administrator
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 15,136