Just joined - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 08-26-2007, 01:10 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 3
Just joined

Hello,
I am looking at a few cars to buy (will buy only 1) 1977, 79, 80, and 83 308 GTS. I am a novice when it comes to Ferraris. Any one who has "intimate" knowledge of any of these cars, please let me know your opinions!! All the cars I am looking at have fairly low mileage and seem to be in good condition. Your opinions are really appreciated. thanks.
Jeffrey
Bloomington, IN
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-26-2007, 01:13 PM
Administrator
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,320
Jeffrey,

Welcome to the site. I would start with the 308 Buyer's guide on this site. The '77 will be a carb engine which I like because the sound and tuning factor. If my memory is correct an '80 would be between the car version and the QV so I would avoid this as it was the least powered 308.
post #3 of 5 Old 08-26-2007, 02:02 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 132