Financial Guidance Needed - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 09-22-2013, 01:46 AM Thread Starter
Tam

Ferrari Life Posts: 2
Financial Guidance Needed

Hi Everyone, I'm new to this forum. My question is that how can someone afford a Ferrari? I'm currently a freshman in college, and still got a long way to go. However, seeing people own ferraris and wonder how could they even afford such a thing is a mind bottling question to me. Sorry if that's a stupid question. Maybe if someone can explain it to me, that'd be awesome. Do people do payment plans at all or they just pay it off in one transaction? And if I want to buy (when I get older obviously haha), what should I be doing right now? Any guidance would be great knowledge to me. Thank you everyone. Take care - Tam

P.s: I have a full ride to a UC and my major is crim but I'm considering of double in accountant as well
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 09-22-2013, 12:56 PM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 128
Marry well!

Maranello Skunk Works Team Member
post #3 of 8 Old 09-22-2013, 01:24 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 419
Save your money and don't set your first Ferrari ownership experience too high. For example, you may want to look at a 308 or 328 ... they are more affordable and the maintenance cost less than many others. If you are handy with a wrench, you can do a lot of the work yourself. A word of warning, parts for Ferraris are not inexpensive. So, the cost of ownership is likely to be higher than say a Porsche.

Save your sheckles my friend. Most everyone here got their Ferrari that way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tam View Post