Looking to buy my first Ferrari...advice? - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 Old 12-17-2010, 08:23 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 4
Looking to buy my first Ferrari...advice?

Hello all,

I am posting because I have always wanted a Ferrari, but never had to means to buy one until now, and would like to get advice from OWNERS on which Ferrari should be my first.

Here are a few things I think worthy of mentioning to help guide your advice:

1. My budget is $30,000 - $40,000.
2. I am an ASE certified technician with 4 certifications (hoping to pass two more tests in the Spring!).
3. I plan to drive the car approximately 7,000 miles a year.

Please provide me with any and all advice you believe you would be beneficial to me!

Thanks,
Will
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 Old 12-18-2010, 12:57 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 3,337
Welcome Will, you've certainly come to the right place.

I suggest you start your search by reading the buyers guides. At your stated price range, there are a few models to choose from, the 308 series, Mondial, and 400 come to mind.

However, you'll need to pay particular attention to repair and maintenance costs. Many of these older cars are studies in deferred maintenance and have the potential to test your resources.

Good luck.
post #3 of 30 Old 12-18-2010, 03:29 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,397
308, 328, 348. Make sure you have $5k in your bank account, and bank on $2k a year plus $5k every 3 years, for 348 add $2k on the major (not saying you will need it but to be safe). Do a search on this forum, this question has been answered many many times.

Best of luck!

Onno

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

post #4 of 30 Old 12-18-2010, 05:18 AM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 9,567
that price range is gonna limit you to the models mentioned. easy! 308 or 328 would be my first choice.