Buying a ferrari because...... - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 10-24-2010, 06:36 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 5
Buying a ferrari because......

I figure there are no great investments going on at the time, maybe i could score 7% , but its still risky. So my money has no where to go and nothing to do, so since i only want to pay cash and not get involved in taking a note of anykind; i guess there is no time better than now for a 355. Plus i figure in a few years if the economy comes back i could always sell it without taking to much of a bath. If anyone see a flaw in my thinking please let me know. Im new to the ferrari world and scared as hell about catastropic repairs. Thanks guys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 10-24-2010, 06:53 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vino1 View Post
I figure there are no great investments going on at the time, maybe i could score 7% , but its still risky. So my money has no where to go and nothing to do, so since i only want to pay cash and not get involved in taking a note of anykind; i guess there is no time better than now for a 355. Plus i figure in a few years if the economy comes back i could always sell it without taking to much of a bath. If anyone see a flaw in my thinking please let me know. Im new to the ferrari world and scared as hell about catastropic repairs. Thanks guys
Don't be scared. It's either you owning the car or the car owning you. If you're scared, it's going to be the latter.

Go crazy Vino!
Capo

Salve,
Capo

The bad news: Time flies
The good news: I'm the pilot

You cannot make life longer but you can make it wider and higher.
post #3 of 5 Old 10-24-2010, 01:52 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,397
Just don't buy it as an investment, but as fun thing to do with your money without spending ridiculous amounts of money. Of course, everybody's definition of ridiculous is different.