308 gts - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 05-31-2010, 01:34 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 3
308 gts

I'm thinking of buying a Ferrari 308 GTS but since I am new to Ferrari as a whole I have three questions if you guys can help me with advice.

1. How much should I pay for it at the most? What is it worth?
2. Is it true that a second hand Ferrari 308 GTS never looses value and actualy increases in value with time?
3. Since this is quite an old model, is it hard to find replacement parts or are there problems when taking the car to a service garage etc? Have you guys been experiencing problems with such an old car?

Thanks for answering!
J0EY
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 05-31-2010, 01:51 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,112
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by J0EY View Post
I'm thinking of buying a Ferrari 308 GTS but since I am new to Ferrari as a whole I have three questions if you guys can help me with advice.

2. Is it true that a second hand Ferrari 308 GTS never looses value and actually increases in value with time?
3. Since this is quite an old model, is it hard to find replacement parts or are there problems when taking the car to a service garage etc? Have you guys been experiencing problems with such an old car?

Thanks for answering!
J0EY
1- We need more info from you like where are you located, this could definitely affect the asking price. If you are in N America anywhere from 25k for a poor to fair to 50k for a pristine, all depending. If you are looking for a 308 I would suggest moving up to a 328, more HP and upgraded styling.

2- No not at all, there has been very little sign that the 308 has leveled off or hit the bottom sale price yet. Not saying that in time they won't go up but it might take 10 to 20yrs as they become more rare. One thing is for sure vary low production # compared to other Ferrari, that is a good thing.