Newbie question - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 12-11-2009, 06:09 PM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 1
Newbie question

I have began my quest of owning a Ferrari. I have not singled out one particular model, because frankly, I am just learning the Ferrari mystique and all the intricacies of all the different engines, styles and body design. I have given myself ample time to find the particular Ferrari I want to keep, maintain and pamper.

However, I have read that some Ferrari owners have perhaps "tracked" their car for fun or for other purposes. My real question then becomes, if I have to buy a used Ferrari, how do I know that the car was not raced? I know this sound absurd but can one really be able to tell if a Ferrari was tracked?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 12-11-2009, 06:21 PM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 1,839
Why does it matter?

1) These cars were designed to be driven
2) Tracked cars are generally owned by people that have the means and take very good car of them.
3) about 50 other good reason to buy a tracked car.

Lane

Previous owner of 348ts SS #64, Now Ferrariless
post #3 of 13 Old 12-12-2009, 12:10 AM
Administrator
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 15,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saint Bastage View Post
Why does it matter?

1) These cars were designed to be driven
2) Tracked cars are generally owned by people that have the means and take very good car of them.
3) about 50 other good reason to buy a tracked car.
+1, if a car was tracked or not is completely irrelevant IMHO. How is has been maintained is the issue to be concerned with.

post #4 of 13 Old 12-12-2009, 12:17 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 2,112
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by paolenz View Post