Hello! - Ferrari Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 35 Old 03-23-2007, 08:51 AM Thread Starter

Ferrari Life Posts: 15
Hello!

Hello everyone,

I'm a part-time mechanic at AVA Restoration Services in Dublin, NH. We do a lot of work on BMWs and Porches but a few Ferraris that have been in recently inspired me to jump on here and learn a few things. I'm also looking to sell an '84 512 that we have here but I'll make another thread for that.

I currently drive a '90 BMW 325is which I've been building up for the last few years. I redid the suspension and did some cosmetic things, and am now looking into my powerplant options. It's a fun project but it's no Ferrari...

Thanks!
Brendan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old 03-23-2007, 09:31 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 1,696
Welcome to this forum and enjoy!

12 cylinders or walk
post #3 of 35 Old 03-23-2007, 02:15 PM
Administrator
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,320
Brendan,

Welcome to the site. I'll see if I can't add you to our directory of shops in that area.

Cheers

post #4 of 35 Old 03-23-2007, 03:42 PM
Owner
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 5,509
Hi Brendan,
Welcome to the site. I'm over in Maine. There are a few New England owners on here so some of the guys you will talk to are close to home; some of the guys are halfway around the world. Quite a diverse base of knowledge and experience. Feel free to ask any technical question and there is sure to be someone here that has the answer.

Capt. Pete
'79 308 GTS, '82 Jeep CJ7 Jamboree
"Time is what prevents everything from happening all at once."
post #5 of 35 Old 03-23-2007, 06:37 PM Thread Starter