Jason-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 Old 07-15-2002, 08:56 PM
Administrator
Elite Member

Ferrari Life Posts: 6,320
chances it will still be around?

What are the chances it will still be around in the near future. I'm not a legal expert but I know that event pisses off a lot of law enforment and the government too I'm sure. Can a state or the Fed government attack the event? Do they still have the One Lap of America? I have a video clip from the Gumball 3000. What shocked me was the number of European cars brought for the event. I have since learned through research on importing a car that you can bring a car for 1 month or 60 days (I forget which) no questions ask. Just get it out before that or they crush it. Here is some useful info on the importing http://www.customs.ustreas.gov/imp-e...formal/car.htm
post #3 of 38 Old 07-16-2002, 12:45 AM
Owner

Ferrari Life Posts: 575
Thanks for the link Andrew, I'll bookmark it. I'm familiar with Canada's laws concerning "foreign" cars and their admitance into the country, but I don't quite know how you guys do it.

About the race... No comment. I would think it would have a harder time in the future, as with so many youth doing street racing and the resultant crack-down with the police, they are like hawks watching every car (and take it from me, I'm young and have a Ferrari, so I know). Its getting harder and harder to drive fast, having a gut feeling there's a cop around every corner... At least that's what I feel

As far as I know, the One Lap still runs (and I think it just did not too long ago).

post #4 of 38 Old 07-16-2002, 12:58 AM
Administrator
Elite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by '75 308 GT4 (Peter)
Thanks for the link Andrew, I'll bookmark it. I'm familiar with Canada's laws concerning "foreign" cars and their admitance into the country, but I don't quite know how you guys do it.